Cycle Nine

Good grief am I ever a terrible blogger, haven’t posted anything in months. I have thought about it though as I have a lot going on I’d like to share here. I just am not sure where to start so that it comes out the way I want. That sounds dramatic, it’s not meant to be, I certainly don’t have anything that dramatic to say.

It has been a long time since I posted. I start cycle nine of the chemo/ immunotherapy drugs on the 16th. Still a ways away and only mentioning that because I see my last post is all about cycle five. Things are going well although I am very tired. Apparently the chemo drugs have a lot to do with that.

I spent Christmas house sitting and generally being sick and did an awful lot of sleeping. It’s taken a while but my energy levels are increasing, slowly.

From time to time I do a cancer update on facebook. Not sure why just there and not here as well. But that’s the way it worked out. I had chemo last Friday, came home and crashed. Went to bed no later than 8pm and of course woke up at 3am. Laying there I came up with another of these updates and began writing for fb at about 3:30. Wrote my normal health update and such, and then started on a mental health update as the two are different, to me at least.

I wrote and wrote and come up with a long disjointed mess and quit about 6:30. I should add that I was in a blood sugar overloaded diabetic mess while I was trying to write. Chemo sends a person’s sugar levels up high. Mine were through the roof. I’m only mentioning this because it’s never good to do anything when you’re high as a kite.

Again in the end I came up with a mess I didn’t like and deleted all my mental health thoughts, posted the rest. But that left me with unfinished business. I haven’t come across a blog or article that really expresses my point of view on this subject. I guess that means if you want it done right, you do it yourself. Reading over this I see I’m telegraphing my next couple of blog entries, just as long as I do them!

Feeling good, just very tired

Leave a comment